How do I clean up my workspace in my Adobe Software?

What happened to my workspace in Adobe?! I CAN’T find anything!!!!

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 6.27.22 PM

Over the years I’ve had people contact me because their workspace in their Adobe software has been moved around, deleted, modified, etc. As you can guess, the question is always the same, “how do I change everything back to the way that it used to be”. Of course, Adobe makes this a very simple task. In the upper right corner, next to the help/search area, you’ll notice a drop down with your title of your current workspace.

workspaceYou’ll notice in my visual example that my current workspace I am in is called “Kimberly’s Workspace”. I personally like to make my own custom workspace. I arrange my panels and tools in a way that speeds up my workflow on different types of tasks. Currently you might be using the “Essentials” workshops, which is typically set as your default. If you have not explored the different workspaces available in the software you might wan to take a moment and see what they have to offer or you can always create your own if you like. The task is simple, arrange your panels and tools the way that you like them and the click on the workspace drop down and then click “New Workspace”. Simple right?! Back to the task at hand, how do you fix your workspace back to the way that you like it? Again, the answer is simple, click on the workspace drop down and then click “Reset *(name of your workspace you want to set it back to)*” and that is it.  Enjoy your nice and clean workspace!

reset workspace

 

* Please note that the visuals I’m using are for Adobe Illustrator CC 2014 but it should look similar in your version / software.

Leave a Reply

