Hey Web Designers! Do you use wireframe kits?

Taken from Adobe Blog (http://blogs.adobe.com/creativecloud/tag/adobe-proto/)

Adobe Proto image taken from blog.adobe.com posted on July 20, 2012

Calling all web designers!!! Just curious, how many web designers out there actually use wireframe kits?

Last week I noticed that Tuts+ was hosting a community project for Wireframe Kit that were created using Adobe Illustrator. I admit I don’t think I’ve ever used “wireframes” personally but that doesn’t mean that they couldn’t be useful. It seems to me that the use of wireframes would / could be an easy way of creating thumbnails digitally for clients to work on layout and functionality of the site itself. In the past I actually used an Adobe Touch App called Adobe Proto (which was discontinued) . It was a simple way of creating those wireframes for creating webpage layouts. Maybe the fact that it was discontinued is the very reason that Tuts+ is looking for wireframes kits. Speaking of Adobe Touch Apps you might want to check out this site from Adobe about the replaces for either the complete disconnected apps or discontinued apps Android and/or iOS devices. I’m glad that I purchased all the Android version apps before they were discontinued. I don’t receive app updates but they is still usable when needed. That being said I think I’m going to make a challenge for myself and try to create a wireframe kit to use for my next web design project.

2 thoughts on “Hey Web Designers! Do you use wireframe kits?

  1. I can see the advantages tio doing this to visually mark where you want things to go. Especially if you are used to working more on the print aspects. Knowing myself I would be more apt to creating a hand drawn thumbnail then going to wireframes to make sure I really like where I am going with the project.

Leave a Reply

