The teacher’s job is never done

image

It’s that time of the day again, the students are gone for a little while… so I’m able to squeeze in s little grading time! I love when I hear people say that they want to become teachers because they don’t have to do that much work. I mean how great is it, leave at 3pm reach day and have the summers off…. who wouldn’t love it? It does sound great! Too bad it is just not true. 12 hour days are not that uncommon and summers? Well they are filled with conference after conference after workshop! Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I honestly love what I do, that why I do it. I just don’t care for people thinking that teachers don’t do anything. Speaking of loving what I do…. I was at the school working until 8:30pm the last two nights and tonight will be another late night as I have students coming after school to work on their SkillsUSA projects for the state conference this year. Wish us the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

