What is your “true north” in life?

What is your True North?

What is your True North?

 

What is your “true north” in life?

The other day I was asked an interesting question that I didn’t know the answer to, “What is it that Kim wants?”. Holy cow was that a difficult question to answer. I guess I’ve been living a life of contentment, and somewhat reactionary, for so long that I’m not a 100% sure what that answer is. There is a laundry list of things that I want to do, but never do, but then again, it seems like I’m busy all the time. The one thing I know for sure is that I am a “life long learner”. I’ve been this way for as long as I can remember. I love to learn new things and to pass that knowledge on to others. I’m somewhat of a renaissance man (woman) you could say! If I want to do something, then I want to be able to do it. I can paint, draw, graphic design, offset printing, dye sublimation, jewelry, technology, computers, creative problem solving, emerging trends, crochet, quilt, etc, etc, etc…. I wouldn’t say that I’m that amazing at one things but I’m really good at a lot of things. That all being said, if I could pick one thing to do what would it be? This is not a question that can be answered right here, right now, but it is definitely worth the thought.

I ask the same question to you, What is the ONE thing you would do if someone asked you “What does (insert your name here) what”? Would you be a web designer, photographer, landscaper, stay at home parent? Tell me what is your “true north” in life?

2 thoughts on “What is your “true north” in life?

  1. I want the chance for my own personal art to take over from the projects I typically work on… Michelle Romo from Crowded Teeth is a huge inspiration for that!

Leave a Reply

