My Fitbit

My Fitbit

How awesome is this little dodad! If you have not seen nor heard of the “fitbit” (www.fitbit.com) and you are interested in living a happier and healthier life you really should take a look. I was inspired to purchase one after my sister-in-law received one as a Christmas gift this year. After she asked me if I had seen one before, in which I had not, I went in search on the web for more information. Of course I hit the usual spots such as Google, YouTube, and of course fitbit.com. The more I learned about this little magical dodad I thought I would give it a try. I tell you what, it is like having a personal trainer. You really start to look at things a little differently. Instead of driving your car from here to there you decide to walk just so that you can hit your 10,000 step goal for the day. This little tool makes you look at life a little differently. For those of you who know me or have read any of my blog posts you know that I am a person who loves data! This little piece of plastic gives me data from the number of steps I take, to how many floors I’ve climbed, to how many times I woke up during the night! Of course this might not be for everyone but for me, I think it is amazing!

With my fitbit in hand I know that I will see a happier and healthier me! Best of luck with your goals in life and I hope to see a happier and healthier you in the days, weeks, months, and years to come!

p.s. I’ve heard that if you don’t write down your goals and make them known to others that you goals are no more than wishes…. something to think about! Say it loud and say it proud!

Leave a Reply

